Term Dates and Key Dates for the diary

Autumn Term Dates

 

Week beginning 13th September – Year Group Curriculum Meetings with parents in person and via Zoom 

Friday 24th September - Eco/Recycle/Environment Day

Tuesday 28th September - PA AGM Meeting

Monday 4th - Friday 15th October - The Big Draw

Monday 18th October - Art Gallery Event

Tuesday 19th October - Parents Evening

Thursday 21st October - Parents Evening

Friday 22nd October - School Photographs

Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021 - October Half Term

Thursday 11th November - Remembrance Assembly

Monday 15th November - Odd Socks Day

Tuesday 16th November - Nursery Parents Evening

Wednesday 17th November - Nursery Parents Evening

Thursday 18th November - Flu Immunisations

Thursday 18th November - Nursery Parents Evening

Friday 19th November - Children In Need

Wednesday 1st December - Bedtime Stories

Thursday 9th December - Galaxies Christmas Performance at 9:15am

Thursday 9th December - Asteroids Christmas Performance at 10am

Thursday 9th December - Satellites Christmas Performance at 2:15pm

Friday 10th December - Planets Christmas Performance at 9:15am

Friday 10th December - Astronauts Christmas Performance at 10am

Friday 10th December - Flying Saucers Christmas Performance at 2:15pm

Friday 10th December - Nursery Christmas Performance - Video via Seesaw

Friday 10th December - Reception Christmas Performance - Video via Seesaw

Tuesday 14th December - Nursery Christmas Party - morning

Wednesday 15th December - Christmas Dinner and Christmas Jumper Day

Thursday 16th December - Christingle

Thursday 16th December - Nursery Christmas Party - afternoon

Friday 17th December - Pantomime

Friday 17th December - School closes at 1:30pm

Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January 2022 - Christmas Holidays

Return to school on Tuesday 4th January 2022

 

 

Spring Term Dates

 

Wednesday 5th January - No Pens Day

Friday 28th January - International LEGO Day

Friday 4th February - Historical Events Day

Monday 7th February - Safer Internet Day

Tuesday 8th February - Nursery Parents Evening

Tuesday 8th February - Parents Evening

Wednesday 9th February - Nursery Parents Evening

Thursday 10th February - Nursery Parents Evening

Thursday 10th February - Parents Evening

Friday 11th February - Historical Events Day Sharing Afternoon

Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022 - February Half Term 

Thursday 3rd March - World Book Day

Monday 7th March - World Science Week

Friday 18th March - Comic Relief/Bake Off

Tuesday 29th March - Dinosaur Experience

Thursday 31st March - Easter Lunch

Friday 1st April - School closes at 1:30pm

Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April 2022 - Easter Holidays

 

 

Summer Term Dates

 

Thursday 28th April - National Superhero Day

2nd May - May Bank Holiday 

Wednesday 4th May - Don Sheppard's Charity Day

Wednesday 4th May - Year 1 Visit to Call of the Wild

Wednesday 11th May - Explorers Visit to Sea Life Adventure

Friday 13th May - Class Photos

Monday 16th May - In School Poetry Competition

Wednesday 18th May - TeachRex

Friday 27th May - Sports Day

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022 - May Half-Term 

Friday 9th June - 9:15am Moons Class Performance

Friday 10th June - 9:15am Rockets Class Performance

Friday 10th June - 2:15pm Stars Class Performance

Monday 11th June - Reception Visit to Barleylands

Tuesday 14th June - 9:15am Flying Saucers Class Performance

Wednesday 15th June -9:15am Astronauts Class Performance

Wednesday 15th June - 2:15pm Planets Class Performance

Tuesday 21st and Wednesday 22nd June - Transition Days

Thursday 23 June - Reception, Year 1 and Year 2 E-Safety workshop 

Friday 24th and Monday 27th June - Inset Days

Tuesday 28 June - Year 2 Visit to Colchester Castle

Wednesday 29 June - 8pm Parents E-Safety Training with The 2 Johns vai Zoom

Monday 11th July - HINS Local Charity Day

Tuesday 19th and Wednesday 20th July - Year 2 Leavers

Tuesday 19th July - 2:15pm Galaxies leavers celebration

Wednesday 20th July - 9:15am Asteroids Leavers Celebration

Wednesday 20th July - 2:15pm Satellites Leavers Celebration

Thursday 21st July - Commendation Assembly

Thursday 21st July - Last Day of Summer Term,  School closes at 1:30pm

  

T. 01702 557979
E. admin@hadleigh-inf.essex.sch.uk